Brahmand NewsPrevious Article
Brahmand NewsNext Article

India to launch 25 foreign satellites from 7 countries this year

Line Spacing+- AFont Size+- Print This Article

NEW DELHI (PTI): India will launch 25 foreign satellites belonging to seven countries, with the USA topping the list in 2016-17, Rajya Sabha was informed on Thursday.

In written response to a question, Jitendra Singh, Minister of State in Prime Minister's Office (PMO) which looks after the Department of Space, said till date 57 foreign satellites from 21 countries have been launched using the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV).

He said Antrix - the commercial arm of ISRO - has signed agreements with Algeria and Canada for launching three satellites each, four for Germany, one each for Japan and Malaysia and 12 for the USA in 2016-17.

In the last three years, from January 2013 till December 2015, ISRO launched 28 foreign satellites belonging to 13 countries, with Singapore, the United Kingdom and the USA topping the list.

ISRO earned 80 million euros for the launch.


India  Satellite  Antrix  PSLV  ISRO  
Line Spacing+- AFont Size+- Print Article

Other Related News

India, US have finalised defence deals worth USD 3 billion: Trump after talks with Modi

India and the US on Tuesday finalised defence deals worth USD 3 billion, and signed three MoUs, including one in energy sector, as Prime Minister Narendra Modi asserted that the two countries have decided to take Indo-US ties to comprehensive global partnership level.

Upcoming Defence Exhibitions

BRAHMOS Missile Systems


Brahmand World Defence Update 2020

Brahmand World Defence Update

Image Gallery